Electoral (Redistribution of Electorates for the ACT Legislative Assembly) Determination 2015*

Notifiable instrument NI 2015 — 221

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 35 (Redistribution of electorates)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Redistribution of Electorates for the ACT Legislative Assembly) Determination 2015.*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

3 Determination of redistribution of electorates

The Augmented Australian Capital Territory Electoral Commission determines that:

- (a) The boundaries of the Legislative Assembly electorates into which the Australian Capital Territory is to be redistributed are as shown on the map certified by the members of the Augmented Commission and lodged in file number 2015/6030 at the office of the Australian Capital Territory Electoral Commissioner; and
- (b) The names of the electorates and the number of members of the Legislative Assembly to be elected from each electorate, are:

Brindabella (5 members):

Ginninderra (5 members);

Kurrajong (5 members);

Murrumbidgee (5 members); and

Yerrabi (5 members).

A simplified map of the electoral boundaries is attached to this notice for information purposes

Roger Beale AO Phillip Green Dawn Casey

Dorte Ekelund Jeffrey Brown Cassandra Gligora

Augmented Australian Capital Territory Electoral Commission

20 May 2015

Map of electorates for the ACT Legislative Assembly

