# Electoral (Declaration of Candidates -Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Declaration 2017 (No 1)

## Notifiable instrument NI2017–274

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 109 (Declaration of candidates) as applied by the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Act 2008, s 31 (Application of Electoral Act)

### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Declaration of Candidates - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Declaration 2017 (No 1).* 

### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

#### 3 Declaration

I declare the following people duly nominated to be candidates in the 2017 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body election. They are listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot paper:

Clayton SIMPSON Caroline HUGHES Greg NARRIER Margaret BLACKMAN Tony McCULLOCH **Ross FOWLER** Tjanara GORENG GORENG Jessa ROGERS Paula McGRADY Fred MONAGHAN Warren DALEY Jacob KEED Maurice WALKER Selina WALKER Lynnice Letty CHURCH Katrina FANNING Darren WILLIAMS Dion DEVOW Andrew J WOOLGAR

Jonathan CORNFORTH Tracey Lea HARRIS Stacey ANDERSON Violet SHERIDAN Diane COLLINS Jo CHIVERS

Rohan Spence Acting Electoral Commissioner 30 May 2017