Australian Capital Territory

Judicial Commissions (Judicial Council) Appointment 2017 (No 2)*

Instrument NI2017-38

made under the

Judicial Commissions Act 1994, s 5C(1)(b) (Appointment of member)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Judicial Commissions (Judicial Council) Appointment 2017 (No 2).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 February 2017.

3 Appointment of member

The Australian Capital Territory Executive appoints DIANE COLLINS as a member of the Judicial Council.

4 Term of appointment

Ms Collins is appointed for the period commencing on 1 February 2017 and ending on 31 December 2017.

Gordon Ramsay MLA Attorney-General 23 January 2017 Shane Rattenbury Minister 24 January 2017

*Name amended under Legislation Act, s 60