Australian Capital Territory

# Surveyors (Survey Practice Advisory Committee) Appointment 2017 (No 1)

# Notifiable instrument NI2017-571

made under the

Surveyors Act 2007, s 65 (Minister to appoint advisory committee members)

## 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Surveyors (Survey Practice Advisory Committee) Appointment 2017 (No 1).\*

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences from the date it is signed.

# 3 Appointment of members to the Survey Practice Advisory Committee

I appoint:

- (a) the Deputy Surveyor-General of the ACT as a member and deputy chair;
- (b) Ms Leesha Pitt as a member representing the Registrar General of the ACT;
- (c) Mr Peter Mayberry as a member representing the Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute; and
- (d) Mr Matthew Stevenson as a member representing the Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute.
- *Note* The Surveyor-General of the ACT is the chair of the Survey Practice Advisory Committee (refer to s68, *Surveyors Act 2007*)

## 4 Term of appointment

The members of the Committee are appointed for a period of three years.

Mick Gentleman Minister for Planning 31 October 2017

\*Name amended under Legislation Act, s 60