Electoral (Result of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Casual Vacancy Election) Declaration 2017*

Notifiable instrument NI2017-585

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 189 (Declaration of result of election) and Part 13 (Casual vacancies), as applied by the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Act 2008, s 31 (Application of Electoral Act)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Result of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Casual Vacancy Election) Declaration 2017.*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

3 Election results

I declare the following candidate was successful and is declared elected to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body following the resignation of Mr Ross Fowler:

Paula Leeanne McGrady

Damian Cantwell AM Electoral Commissioner 6 November 2017

^{*}Name amended under Legislation Act, s 60