# Road Transport (Public Passenger Services) (ACT Region) Declaration 2018 (No 1)

## Notifiable Instrument NI2018-405

Made under the

Road Transport (Public Passenger Services) Regulation 2002, section 221N (2), (Meaning of *ACT region*)

### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Road Transport (Public Passenger Services) (ACT Region)*Declaration 2018 (No 1).

### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after its notification day.

### 3 Declaration

- (1) The following areas of NSW are declared to be part of the ACT region:
  - (a) The following areas in the Queanbeyan-Palerang Council area:
    - (i) Wamboin-Bywong-Sutton;
    - (ii) Bungendore;
    - (iii) Carwoola-Greenleigh-The Ridgeway;
    - (iv) Queanbeyan East;
    - (v) Queanbeyan;
    - (vi) Queanbeyan West;
    - (vii) Crestwood;
    - (viii) Karabar;
    - (ix) Jerrabomberra;
    - (x) Googong-Tralee-Environa;

- (b) the following areas in the Yass Valley Council area:
  - (xi) ACT peri-urban area;
  - (xii) Murrumbateman and District;
- (c) the area immediately surrounding the ACT within 25 kilometres of the border of the ACT.
- (2) In this section:

# ACT peri-urban area means the area bounded:

- (a) in the north-by Murrumbateman, the Barton Highway, Nanima, Gundaroo and the Yass river; and
- (b) in the east—by Gundaroo and the Federal Highway; and
- (c) in the south—by the ACT and Tinkers Creek; and
- (d) in the west—by the Murrumbidgee River and Dam Creek.

Ben Green

Delegate

Road Transport Authority, Access Canberra

30 July 2018