Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2018 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2018-483

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory) and s 44 (Deputy Chief Minister for the Territory)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2018 (No 1).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 27 August 2018.

3 Appointment

- (1) I appoint each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.
- (2) I also appoint Yvette Berry to be Deputy Chief Minister.

4 Titles of Ministers

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

5 Repeal

The Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2017 (No 1) (NI2017-330) is repealed.

Andrew Barr Chief Minister

24 August 2018

Schedule 1

Ministers and Ministerial titles

(see s 3 and s 4)

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Andrew Barr	Treasurer Minister for Social Inclusion and Equality Minister for Tourism and Special Events Minister for Trade, Industry and Investment
Yvette Berry	 Minister for Education and Early Childhood Development Minister for Housing and Suburban Development Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister for Women
Meegan Fitzharris	Minister for Health and Wellbeing Minister for Higher Education Minister for Medical and Health Research Minister for Transport Minister for Vocational Education and Skills
Mick Gentleman	Minister for the Environment and Heritage Minister for Planning and Land Management Minister for Police and Emergency Services Minister assisting the Chief Minister on Advanced Technology and Space Industries
Gordon Ramsay	Attorney-General Minister for the Arts and Cultural Events Minister for Building Quality Improvement Minister for Business and Regulatory Services Minister for Seniors and Veterans
Shane Rattenbury	Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability Minister for Corrections and Justice Health Minister for Justice, Consumer Affairs and Road Safety Minister for Mental Health

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Rachel Stephen-Smith	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
	Minister for Disability
	Minister for Children, Youth and Families
	Minister for Employment and Workplace Safety
	Minister for Government Services and Procurement
	Minister for Urban Renewal
Chris Steel	Minister for City Services
	Minister for Community Services and Facilities
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Roads