Australian Capital Territory

Road Transport (Driver Licensing) (Authorised Medical Reviewers) Appointment 2019 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2019 - 224

made under the

Road Transport (Driver Licensing) Regulation 2000, section 15A (Appointment of authorised medical reviewers)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Road Transport* (*Driver Licensing*) (Authorised Medical Reviewers) Appointment 2019 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This appointment commences on the day after it is signed.

3 Appointment

I appoint the following persons to be an authorised medical reviewer for sections 69 (8) and 78 (4) of the *Road Transport (Driver Licensing) Regulation 2000*:

- Dr Vanita Parekh;
- Dr Catherine Sansum;
- Dr Jane Van Diemen;
- Dr Luke Streitberg; and
- Dr Catherine Louise Brogan.

4 Revocation

This instrument revokes *Road Transport (Driver Licensing) (Authorised Medical Reviewer) Appointment 2018 (No 1)* (NI2018-268).

Brett Swale

Delegate of the Head of Access Canberra exercising a declared function of the Director-General of the Justice and Community Safety Directorate in that entity's capacity as a road transport authority.

- Note: The Public Sector Management (Head of Access Canberra Functions) Declaration 2017 (No 1) declares that the head of Access Canberra may exercise functions given to the Director-General of the Justice and Community Safety Directorate including certain powers and functions under the Road Transport (Drivers Licensing) Regulation 2000 for which the Director-General of the Justice and Community Safety Directorate is the relevant road transport authority.
- Note: The occupant of position number P00867 is a delegate of the head of Access Canberra's declared powers and functions under the *Road Transport Legislation (Access Canberra) Delegations 2017 (No 1).*