# Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2020 (No 1)

# Notifiable instrument NI2020-166

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory) and s 44 (Deputy Chief Minister for the Territory)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2020 (No 1).* 

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 23 March 2020.

# 3 Appointment

- (1) I appoint each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.
- (2) I also appoint Yvette Berry to be Deputy Chief Minister.

#### 4 Titles of Ministers

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

### 5 Repeal

The Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2019 (No 2) (NI2019-550) is repealed.

Andrew Barr Chief Minister

19 March 2020

# Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

(see s 3 and s 4)

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Andrew Barr	Treasurer
	Minister for Social Inclusion and Equality
	Minister for Tourism and Special Events
	Minister for Trade, Industry and Investment
Yvette Berry	Minister for Education and Early Childhood Development
	Minister for Housing and Suburban Development
	Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence
	Minister for Sport and Recreation
	Minister for Women
Mick Gentleman	Minister for Advanced Technology and Space Industries
	Minister for the Environment and Heritage
	Minister for Planning and Land Management
	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
	Minister for Urban Renewal
Rachel Stephen-Smith	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
	Minister for Children, Youth and Families
	Minister for Health
Gordon Ramsay	Attorney-General
	Minister for the Arts, Creative Industries and Cultural Events
	Minister for Building Quality Improvement
	Minister for Business and Regulatory Services
	Minister for Seniors and Veterans
Chris Steel	Minister for City Services
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Recycling and Waste Reduction
	Minister for Roads and Active Travel
	Minister for Tertiary Education
	Minister for Transport

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Shane Rattenbury	Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability
	Minister for Corrections and Justice Health
	Minister for Justice, Consumer Affairs and Road Safety
	Minister for Mental Health
Suzanne Orr	Minister for Community Services and Facilities
	Minister for Disability
	Minister for Employment and Workplace Safety
	Minister for Government Services and Procurement