# Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2020 (No 2)

#### Notifiable instrument NI2020-708

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory) and s 44 (Deputy Chief Minister for the Territory)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2020 (No 2).* 

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 4 November 2020.

### 3 Appointment

- (1) I appoint each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.
- (2) I also appoint Yvette Berry to be Deputy Chief Minister.

#### 4 Titles of Ministers

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

Andrew Barr Chief Minister

3 November 2020

## Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

(see s 3 and s 4)

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Andrew Barr	Treasurer
	Minister for Climate Action
	Minister for Economic Development
	Minister for Tourism
Yvette Berry	Minister for Early Childhood Development
	Minister for Education and Youth Affairs
	Minister for Housing and Suburban Development
	Minister for Women
	Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence
	Minister for Sport and Recreation
Mick Gentleman	Minister for Planning and Land Management
	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
	Minister for Corrections
	Minister for Industrial Relations and Workplace Safety
Shane Rattenbury	Attorney-General
	Minister for Consumer Affairs
	Minister for Water, Energy and Emissions Reduction
	Minister for Gaming
Rachel Stephen-Smith	Minister for Health
	Minister for Families and Community Services
	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
Chris Steel	Minister for Transport and City Services
	Minister for Skills
	Special Minister of State

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Tara Cheyne	Assistant Minister for Economic Development
	Minister for the Arts
	Minister for Business and Better Regulation
	Minister for Human Rights
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Rebecca Vassarotti	Minister for the Environment
	Minister for Heritage
	Minister for Homelessness and Housing Services
	Minister for Sustainable Building and Construction
Emma Davidson	Assistant Minister for Families and Community Services
	Minister for Disability
	Minister for Justice Health
	Minister for Mental Health