Electoral (Polling Places - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Appointment 2021 (No 1)

Notifiable Instrument NI2021—320

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 119 (Polling places and scrutiny centres) as applied by the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Act 2008, s 31 (Application of Electoral Act)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Polling Places – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Appointment 2021 (No 1).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

3 Appointment

I appoint the following locations to be polling places on the dates and at the times stated for the 2021 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body election:

Date	Polling open time	Polling close time	Polling Location	
Saturday 3 July	6pm	8pm	NAIDOC Ball	Canberra Arboretum, Forest Dr, Molonglo Valley, 2611
Saturday 3 July	4.30pm	7.30pm	Bruce	GIO Stadium (Canberra Raiders home game), Battye Street, Bruce ACT 2617
Sunday 4 July	9am	4pm	NAIDOC Family Day	Boomanulla Oval, 169 Goyder St, Narrabundah 2604
Monday 5 July – Friday 9 July	9am	5pm	Civic	Ground floor, 220 London Crct, Canberra City, 2601
	9am	5pm	Belconnen	Burrai Room, Ground Floor, Nature Conservation House 153 Emu Bank, Belconnen, 2617

	9am	5pm	Gungahlin	Gungahlin Library, Conference Room 1, Hibberson St, Gungahlin, 2912
	9am	5pm	Tuggeranong	Salvation Army Hall, Cnr Anketell St and Reed St N, Greenway 2900
	9am	5pm	Woden	Ground Floor, Charles Perkins House, National Indigenous Australians Agency, 16 Bowes Pl, Phillip 2606
Wednesday 7 July	9am	5pm	Hume	Alexander Maconochie Centre, 10400 Monaro Hwy, Hume 2620 (for detainees)
Saturday 10 July	9am	5pm	Hume	Alexander Maconochie Centre, 10400 Monaro Hwy, Hume 2620 (for visitors)
Saturday 10 July	10.30am	2.30pm	NAIDOC in the North	Fitzroy Pavilion, Exhibition Park in Canberra, Cnr Flemington Rd and Northbourne Ave, Mitchell ACT 2911
Saturday 10 July	1pm	4pm	Narrabundah	Boomanulla Oval, 169 Goyder St, Narrabundah ACT 2604

Damian Cantwell AM CSC Electoral Commissioner 25 May 2021