Liquor Advisory Board Appointment 2021 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2021-558

made under the

Liquor Act 2010, s 216 (Membership of liquor advisory board)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Liquor Advisory Board Appointment 2021 (No 1)*.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences the day after its notification day.

3 Appointment

I appoint the following as members of the Liquor Advisory Board:

- Mr Corey Leeson as the representative for small businesses.
- Mr Adrian Sandrey as the representative with knowledge or expertise in the area of health and the effects of alcohol.
- Ms Michele Robinson as the representative for the community.
- Mr Michael Waters as the representative for off licensees.
- Mr Ryan Sabet as the representative for the late night economy.
- Mr Lachlan Dean as the representative for young people.
- Mr Louize Glenn as the representative for club licensees.
- Mr Peter Barclay as the representative for on licensees, other than club licensees; and
- The person occupying the position of Commander (Operations) at ACT Policing as the representative for the Australian Federal Police.

4 Term of Appointment

The members are appointed from 16 October 2021 until 15 March 2025.

Shane Rattenbury MLA Attorney-General 19 September 2021