Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2023 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2023-808

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory) and s 44 (Deputy Chief Minister for the Territory)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2023 (No 1).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 12 December 2023.

3 Appointment

- (1) I appoint each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.
- (2) I also appoint Yvette Berry to be Deputy Chief Minister.

4 Titles of Ministers

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

5 Revocation

The Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2022 (No 2) (NI2022-696) is repealed.

Andrew Barr Chief Minister

11 December 2023

Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

(see s 3 and s 4)

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Andrew Barr	Treasurer
	Minister for Climate Action
	Minister for Trade, Investment and Economic Development
	Minister for Tourism
Yvette Berry	Minister for Early Childhood Development
	Minister for Education and Youth Affairs
	Minister for Housing and Suburban Development
	Minister for Women
	Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence
	Minister for Sport and Recreation
Mick Gentleman	Minister for Business
	Minister for Fire and Emergency Services
	Minister for Industrial Relations and Workplace Safety
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Police and Crime Prevention
Shane Rattenbury	Attorney-General
	Minister for Consumer Affairs
	Minister for Water, Energy and Emissions
	Reduction
	Minister for Gaming
Rachel Stephen-Smith	Minister for Health
	Minister for Children, Youth and Family Services
	Minister for Disability
	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs

for Planning for Skills and Training for Transport Minister of State for the Arts, Culture and the Creative ny for City Services for Government Services and Regulatory
for Transport Minister of State for the Arts, Culture and the Creative ny for City Services for Government Services and Regulatory
Minister of State for the Arts, Culture and the Creative my for City Services for Government Services and Regulatory
for the Arts, Culture and the Creative ny for City Services for Government Services and Regulatory
for City Services for Government Services and Regulatory
for Government Services and Regulatory
•
for Human Rights
for the Environment, Parks and Land
for Heritage
for Homelessness and Housing Services
for Sustainable Building and action
for Community Services, Seniors and
ns
ns for Corrections and Justice Health