Electoral (Declaration of Candidates -Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Declaration 2024 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2024–326

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 109 (Declaration of candidates) as applied by the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Act 2008, s 31 (Application of Electoral Act)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Declaration of Candidates - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Declaration 2024 (No 1).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

3 Declaration

I declare the following people duly nominated to be candidates in the 2024 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body election. They are listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot paper:

- VANN, Patrick
- SALEY, Paul
- TOMPKINS, Billy T
- BOOTH, Deanne
- WRIGHT, Helen
- HAMPSON, Ricky
- COOLEY, Tucky Tania
- McLEOD, Kaylene
- WALKER, Maurice
- CHIVERS, Jo
- BRADLEY, Vicki
- KEATON, Samantha Jayne
- BELL-GARNER, Braith
- BELL, Bradley

Rohan Spence Delegate of the Electoral Commissioner 25 June 2024