Electoral (Polling Places - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Appointment 2024 (No 1)

Notifiable Instrument NI2024—384

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 119 (Polling places and scrutiny centres) as applied by the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Act 2008, s 31 (Application of Electoral Act)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Polling Places – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Appointment 2024 (No 1).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

3 Appointment

I appoint the following locations to be polling places on the dates and at the times stated for the 2024 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body election:

Date	Polling open time	Polling close time	Polling Location	
Sunday 7 July	10:00am	2:00pm	NAIDOC Flag raising ceremony	The Crow Williams Room Boomanulla Oval 169 Goyder Road, Narrabundah ACT
Monday 8 July	9:00am	5:00pm	Civic	Ground floor, NARA Centre 220 London Crct, Canberra City ACT
	10:30am	1:30pm	Tuggeranong	Salvation Army Hall Cnr Anketell St and Reed St N, Greenway ACT
	9:00am	5:00pm	Narrabundah	Winnunga Nimmityjah 63 Boolimba Cres, Narrabundah ACT
	10:30am	13:30pm	Belconnen	Burrai Room, Ground Floor, Nature Conservation House, 153 Emu Bank, Belconnen ACT

Tuesday 9 July	9:00am	5:00pm	Civic	Ground floor, NARA Centre 220 London Crct, Canberra City ACT
	10:00am	1:00pm	Fadden	Yeddung Mura 56 Coyne St, Fadden ACT
	2:00pm	5:00pm	Woden	NIAA Ground Floor, Charles Perkins House, National Indigenous Australians Agency 16 Bowes PI, Phillip ACT 2606
	10:30am	1:30pm	Gungahlin	Gungahlin Library Meeting Room 2, Crn Hibberson & Gozzard St, Gungahlin ACT 2912
	9:00am	4:00pm	Hume	Alexander Maconochie Centre 10400 Monaro Hwy, Hume ACT
Wednesday 10 July	9:00am	5:00pm	Civic	Ground floor, NARA Centre 220 London Crct, Canberra City ACT
	10:30am	1:30pm	Tuggeranong	Salvation Army Hall Cnr Anketell St and Reed St N, Greenway ACT
	9:00am	5:00pm	Acton	Yerrabi Turwang 245 Lady Denman Drive, Acton
	10:30am	13:30pm	Belconnen	Burrai Room, Ground Floor, Nature Conservation House, 153 Emu Bank, Belconnen ACT
Thursday 11 July	9:00am	5:00pm	Civic	Ground floor, NARA Centre 220 London Crct, Canberra City ACT
	10:00am	1:00pm	Fadden	Yeddung Mura 56 Coyne St, Fadden ACT
	2:00pm	5:00pm	Woden	NIAA Ground Floor, Charles Perkins House, National Indigenous Australians Agency 16 Bowes PI, Phillip ACT 2606
	1:00pm	3:30pm	Gungahlin	Gungahlin Library Meeting Room 1, Hibberson St, Gungahlin ACT 2912
Friday 12 July	9:00am	5:00pm	Civic	Ground floor, NARA Centre 220 London Crct, Canberra City ACT
	9:00am	5:00pm	Narrabundah	Winnunga Nimmityjah 63 Boolimba Cres, Narrabundah ACT

Saturday 13 July	10:30am	2:00pm	Belconnen	NAIDOC in the North 118 Emu Bank, Belconnen
---------------------	---------	--------	-----------	--

Damian Cantwell AM CSC Electoral Commissioner 8 July 2024