Australian Capital Territory

# Electoral (Result of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Declaration 2024 (No 1)

## Notifiable instrument NI2024-422

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 189 (Declaration of result of election) as applied by the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Act 2008, s 31 (Application of Electoral Act)

### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Result of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body election) Declaration 2024 (No 1).* 

### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

### 3 Election results

I declare the following successful candidates in the 2024 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body election to be elected:

Maurice WALKER Billy T TOMPKINS Deanne BOOTH Helen WRIGHT Kaylene McLEOD Vicky BRADLEY Bradley BELL

Damian Cantwell AM CSC Electoral Commissioner 26 July 2024