

# Casino Control Amendment Regulations 2003 (No 1)

**Subordinate Law SL2003-3** 

The Australian Capital Territory Executive makes the following regulations under the *Casino Control Act 1988*.

Dated 17 January 2003.

TED QUINLAN Minister

> BILL WOOD Minister



# **Casino Control Amendment Regulations 2003 (No 1)**

Subordinate Law SL2003-3

made under the

Casino Control Act 1988

## 1 Name of regulations

These regulations are the Casino Control Amendment Regulations 2003 (No 1).

## 2 Commencement

These regulations commence on the day after their notification day.

## 3 Regulations amended

These regulations amend the Casino Control Regulations 1992.

## New regulations 5 and 6

insert

#### 5 Designation of casino—the Act, s 4

- (1) The following areas are designated to be the casino:
  - (a) the area outlined in bold on the plan in schedule 1, part 1.1 and part 1.2;
  - (b) the area outlined in bold on the plan in schedule 1, part 1.3 (other than the ACTTAB area).
- (2) In subregulation (1) (b):

ACTTAB area means the area on the plan in schedule 1, part 1.3 described as the nondesignated area (an expanded view of which appears in schedule 1, part 1.4).

#### 6 Revocation

- The following instruments designating the casino are revoked: (1)
  - Special Gazette No S150 dated 5 July 1994;
  - Special Gazette No S44 dated 16 February 1997.
- (2) This regulation expires the same day it commences.

#### 5 New schedule 1

insert

#### **Designation of casino** Schedule 1

(see reg 5)

#### **Part 1.1** Main casino level 1

Note To view floor plan—see authorised version

# Part 1.2 Main casino level –1

Note To view floor plan—see authorised version

## Part 1.3 Main casino level 0

Note To view floor plan—see authorised version

# Part 1.4 Area not designated as casino

Note To view floor plan—see authorised version

## **Endnotes**

## Republications of amended laws

For the latest republication of amended laws, see www.legislation.act.gov.au.

### **Notification**

Notified under the *Legislation Act 2001* on 17 January 2003. (see www.legislation.act.gov.au)

© Australian Capital Territory 2003