

Australian Capital Territory

Education Amendment Regulation 2005 (No 1)

Subordinate Law SL2005-40

The Australian Capital Territory Executive makes the following regulation under the *Education Act 2004*.

Dated 14 December 2005.

SIMON CORBELL Minister

> TED QUINLAN Minister

J2005-92



Education Amendment Regulation 2005 (No 1)

Subordinate Law SL2005-40

made under the

Education Act 2004

1	Name of regulation
	This regulation is the Education Amendment Regulation 2005 (No 1).
2	Commencement
	This regulation commences on 31 December 2005.
	<i>Note</i> The naming and commencement provisions automatically commence on the notification day (see Legislation Act, s 75 (1)).
3	Legislation amended
	This regulation amends the <i>Education Regulation 2005</i> .
4	Section 3
	renumber as section 2

J2005-92

Section 5

5 Part 2

substitute

Part 2 Government schools

3 Schools with student board members—Act, s 41 (2) (f)

The school board of the schools mentioned in schedule 1 must include 2 members elected by the students at the school and appointed by the chief executive.

4 Appointment of staff member—Act, s 42 (4)

The chief executive must appoint the person nominated by the staff of a small school to be the staff member of the school board.

Part 3 Non-government schools

5 Non-government schools register—Act, s 86 (4) (a), s 88 (4) (a), s 90 (4) (a) and s 97 (4) (a)

- (1) The following particulars for a school must be entered in the register of non-government schools:
 - (a) the proprietor of the school;
 - (b) the name of the school;
 - (c) the street address of the school;
 - (d) the educational level or levels for which the school is provisionally registered or registered under the Act, part 4.2 (Registration—non-government schools);
 - (e) the term of provisional registration or registration under the Act, part 4.2.

SL2005-40

(2) The registrar may include any other particulars in the register that the registrar considers appropriate.

6 Catholic systemic schools—Act, s 104 (12), def *director*

Director, Catholic Education Office, Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn is prescribed.

6	Part 3
	renumber as part 4
7	Section 5
	renumber as section 7
8	New schedule 1

insert

Schedule 1 Schools with student board members—Act, s 41 (2) (f)

(see s 3)

Part 1.1 Schools

column 1 item	column 2 school
1	Alfred Deakin High School
2	Amaroo School
3	Belconnen High School
4	Black Mountain School
5	Calwell High School

```
SL2005-40
```

Education Amendment Regulation 2005 (No 1)

page 3

Section 8

column 1 item	column 2 school
6	Campbell High School
7	Canberra High School
8	Caroline Chisolm High School
9	Ginninderra District High School
10	Gold Creek School
11	Kaleen High School
12	Kambah High School
13	Lanyon High School
14	Lyneham High School
15	Melba High School
16	Melrose High School
17	Stromlo High School
18	Telopea Park School
19	The Woden School
20	Wanniassa School

Part 1.2 Colleges

column 1	column 2
item	school
1	Canberra College
2	Copland College
3	Dickson College
4	Erindale College

page 4

Education Amendment Regulation 2005 (No 1)

SL2005-40

Section 8

column 1 item	column 2 school
5	Hawker College
6	Lake Ginninderra College
7	Lake Tuggeranong College
8	Narrabundah College

Endnotes

1	Notification
	Notified under the Legislation Act on 15 December 2005.
2	Republications of amended laws

For the latest republication of amended laws, see www.legislation.act.gov.au.

© Australian Capital Territory 2005

SL2005-40

Education Amendment Regulation 2005 (No 1)

page 5