

Mutual Recognition (Australian Capital Territory) Regulation 2017

Subordinate Law SL2017-38

The Australian Capital Territory Executive makes the following regulation under the *Mutual Recognition (Australian Capital Territory) Act 1992*.

Dated 23 November 2017.

ANDREW BARR Minister

MEEGAN FITZHARRIS
Minister



Mutual Recognition (Australian Capital Territory) Regulation 2017

Subordinate Law SL2017-38

made under the

Mutual Recognition (Australian Capital Territory) Act 1992

Contents

		Page
1	Name of regulation	1
2	Commencement	1
3	Notes	1
4	Temporary exemption—Act, s 7	1
5	Expiry—regulation	1

J2017-418

1 Name of regulation

This regulation is the *Mutual Recognition (Australian Capital Territory) Regulation 2017.*

2 Commencement

This regulation commences on the day after its notification day.

Note The naming and commencement provisions automatically commence on the notification day (see Legislation Act, s 75 (1)).

3 Notes

A note included in this regulation is explanatory and is not part of this regulation.

Note See the Legislation Act, s 127 (1), (4) and (5) for the legal status of notes.

4 Temporary exemption—Act, s 7

The following are laws to which the Commonwealth Act, section 15 applies:

- (a) the *Waste Management and Resource Recovery Act 2016*, part 10A (Container deposit scheme);
- (b) all other provisions of that Act, to the extent they relate to the container deposit scheme established by that part;
- (c) a regulation made under that Act, to the extent the regulation relates to the container deposit scheme.

Note Commonwealth Act—see the Act, s 4.

5 Expiry—regulation

This regulation expires 12 months after the day it commences.

Endnotes

1 Notification

Notified under the Legislation Act on 7 December 2017.

2 Republications of amended laws

For the latest republication of amended laws, see www.legislation.act.gov.au.

© Australian Capital Territory 2017