

## Ordinances—1948

A chronological listing of ordinances notified in 1948 [includes ordinances 1948 Nos 1-8]

Ordinances—1948		
1	Liquor Ordinance 1948 (repealed) notified 30 January 1948 (Cwlth Gaz 1948 No 23) commenced 30 January 1948 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1975-19 sch 5 August 1975
2	Workmen's Compensation Ordinance 1948 (repealed) notified 24 June 1948 (Cwlth Gaz 1948 No 97) commenced 24 June 1948 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1951-2 s 2 (1) 21 March 1951
3 *	Police Offences Ordinance 1948 (repealed) notified 28 October 1948 (Cwlth Gaz 1948 No 151) commenced 28 October 1948 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by A1996-1 sch 4 March 1996
4*	Stock Ordinance 1948 (repealed) notified 8 November 1948 (Cwlth Gaz 1948 No 154) commenced 8 November 1948 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by A1993-1 sch 2 1 March 1993
5	Liquor Ordinance (No 2) 1948 (repealed) notified 8 November 1948 (Cwlth Gaz 1948 No 154 commenced 8 November 1948 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1975-19 sch 5 August 1975
6	Liquor Ordinance (No 3) 1948 (repealed) notified 2 December 1948 (Cwlth Gaz 1948 No 163) commenced 2 December 1948 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1975-19 sch 5 August 1975
7	Liquor Ordinance (No 4) 1948 (repealed) notified 23 December 1948 (Cwlth Gaz 1948 No 167) commenced 23 December 1948 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1975-19 sch 5 August 1975
8 *	Hawkers Ordinance 1948 (repealed) notified 23 December 1948 (Cwlth Gaz 1948 No 167) commenced 23 December 1948 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by A2000-80 sch 4 21 December 2000

page 2 Ordinances—1948

<sup>\*</sup> This ordinance became an ACT Act on or after self-government. † Reserved Law ie a law that may not be amended or repealed by the ACT Legislative Assembly (see Self-Government Act, s 34 (5)). These laws are administered by the Commonwealth.